Three House GOP Minority Members Named Vice Chairs

Reps Ward Thielen Johanson - Vice Chairs

January 17, 2013 –  At the Opening Day ceremonies of the 27th Hawaii State Legislature this morning, the Hawaii House of Representatives voted to include 3 of our Republican members in the State House leadership structure.

For the first time since statehood, Republicans will hold vice-chairmanships in three key committees: Finance, Economic Development & Business, and Energy & Environmental Protection.

Minority Leader Representative Aaron Ling Johanson, a former Deputy Chief of Staff at the United States Mint, will serve as Vice Chair of Finance.

Representative Gene Ward, a small businessman, will serve as the Vice Chair of Economic Development & Business.

Representative Cynthia Thielen, an environmental attorney, will serve as the Vice Chair of Energy & Environmental Protection. We offer our congratulations to the House Republican caucus on this historic achievement!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All