Rep. Lauren Cheape and highlights of the HPCF Breakfast 2013

The Honolulu Police Community Foundation recently awarded $32,000 in college scholarships to 10 winning applicants currently pursuing their college degrees or post-graduate education. The awardees, their schools and their majors are:

Stacie Ann Shibano, University of Washingon, Psychology Kenneth Hu, Rutgers University, Pharmacy Michael Sonson, Biola University, Medicine Zhaotong Xu, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Psychology and Molecular Cell Biology Nathan Yang, Duke University Law School Starla Takara, Hawaii Pacific University, Management and Entrepreneurial Studies Nolan Arasato, Western Oregon University, Theater Arts Jarrett Okita, University of Portland, Civil Engineering Sydney Vinoya, University of Nevada at Las Vegas, Biology Kristyn Iwane, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Civil Engineering

HPFC Board President and former Chief of Police for the City and County of Honolulu Lee D. Donohue and Scholarship Committee Chairman and retied HPD Major Daniel Sison officiated at the award breakfast, hosted July 5, 2013 by the Kyo-ya Management Company, Ltd. at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Waianae Room. The foundation is a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to supporting police officers, their families, elderly and the disabled, and the general community.

For more information:


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All